Header Background

Men's Water Polo


Three Stags named to All-SCIAC water polo team

Tanner Cullen - Maarten Lefor - John Holland (photos by John Valenzuela)

PASADENA, Calif. - The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) announced its All-Conference men's water polo teams today and three Claremont-Mudd-Scripps were named. Senior John Holland and sophomore Tanner Cullen were named to the First Team and senior Maarten Lefor was named to the Second Team.

Cullen led the team in scoring this season and Holland was the team's second leading scorer.  Lefor was the team's primary hole set.  CMS finished 16-11 overall this season and was 8-3 in SCIAC play.

The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference was established in 1915. The league is currently comprised of nine athletic programs from private colleges and universities in Southern California: California Institute of Technology, California Lutheran University, Chapman University, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges, University of La Verne, Occidental College, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges, University of Redlands, and Whittier College. The conference recognizes outstanding athletic achievements of its student-athletes on a weekly and annual basis.

2013 All-SCIAC Water Polo Teams

Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Instagram: cmsathletics
Watch CMS Athletics videos on YouTube: ClaremontMuddScripps