Stags land four on ACWPC All-American Teams

Tanner Cullen, John Holland, Maarten Lefor and James Kelly
Tanner Cullen, John Holland, Maarten Lefor and James Kelly

CLAREMONT, Calif. – For their efforts in helping lead the Claremont-Mudd-Scripps men's water polo team to a 16-win season and a second place finish at the SCIAC Championships, four Stags have been named to the 2013 Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) All-American Teams.

Sophomore attacker Tanner Cullen is a first team selection while senior John Holland made the second team. Rounding out the All-America selections for CMS are senior center Maarten Lefor and junior goalie James Kelly who were chosen as honorable mention selections.

The ACWPC is comprised of college coaches from all over the country with a goal to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo. The members of the association vote to recognize players annually for their achievements in and out of the pool.

Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Instagram: cmsathletics
Watch CMS Athletics videos on YouTube: ClaremontMuddScripps