Women's Golf

2018 NCAA DIII National Champions; 5 SCIAC Championships

Women's Golf Selected To NCAA Championships Field

Women's Golf Selected To NCAA Championships Field

The NCAA announced the field for the Division III Women's Golf Championships this afternoon and CMS was one of the 19 teams selected.  This is the first time that CMS has qualified for the tournament.

Eleven conferences were given automatic qualification and the remaining eight teams, including CMS, were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent schools. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament will be contested across 72 holes of play during four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team's total score.

The championships will be conducted May 8-11 at Zollner Golf Course in Angola, Ind., with Trine serving as host.