Women's Golf

2018 NCAA DIII National Champions; 5 SCIAC Championships

Su and Reddy get invite to NCAA D-III Golf Championships May 13-16

Tiffany Su and Maya Reddy (Photos by Jack Hancock)
Tiffany Su and Maya Reddy (Photos by Jack Hancock)

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The NCAA Division III Women's Golf Committee released its teams and participants for the 2014 Championships on May 5 and junior Tiffany Su and senior Maya Reddy of the Claremont-Mudd-Scripps women's golf team have been selected and will compete as individuals.

The championships will be conducted May 13-16 at the El Campeon Golf Course at the Mission Inn Resort & Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Central Florida Sports Commission and Oglethorpe will serve as hosts.

Last season, Reddy finished in 28th (second on the team) at the NCAA Championships and shot a low round of 77 in her final round, while Su tied for 45th (third on the team) and also had a low round of 77, but her 77 came in the first of four rounds.

Despite winning, the 2014 SCIAC championship for the third year in a row, CMS as a team did not get an at-large invite to this year's NCAA Championships.

The SCIAC does not have an automatic bid to the NCAA Championships because the conference does not have enough teams that participate in women's golf to qualify.

NCAA Release
NCAA Division Women's Golf webpage (more information)
Live Scoring

Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Instagram: cmsathletics
Watch CMS Athletics videos on YouTube: ClaremontMuddScripps