Women's Golf

2018 NCAA DIII National Champions; 5 SCIAC Championships

Raskin SCIAC Women’s Golfer of the Year; three others first team All-SCIAC

Raskin SCIAC Women’s Golfer of the Year; three others first team All-SCIAC

PASADENA, Calif. – The Claremont-Mudd-Scripps women's golf team won the SCIAC championship for the third year in a row at the end of April. For their performance, several Athenas have been recognized on the All-SCIAC women's golf team which the SCIAC released on May 7.

With four All-SCIAC performers, the Athenas had more golfers named All-SCIAC than any other team. Junior Shaina Raskin was selected as the conference's Athlete of the Year. Senior Maya Reddy, sophomore Melody Sue and junior Tiffany Su were all named first team All-SCIAC in helping lead the Athenas to the conference championship.

The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference was established in 1915. The league is currently comprised of nine private colleges and universities in Southern California: California Institute of Technology, California Lutheran University, Chapman University, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges, University of La Verne, Occidental College, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges, University of Redlands, and Whittier College. The conference recognizes outstanding athletic achievements of its student-athletes on a weekly and annual basis.

Complete All-SCIAC Teams

Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Instagram: cmsathletics
Watch CMS Athletics videos on YouTube: ClaremontMuddScripps