Header Background

Women's Swimming & Diving


Athenas Win Eighth Straight SCIAC Championship

Athenas Win Eighth Straight SCIAC Championship

CMS finished first at the 2010 SCIAC Swimming & Diving Championships at Long Beach and won their eighth straight and 12th overall title. CMS scored 1026 points followed by Redlands (899), Pomona-Pitzer (457.5), Cal Lutheran (373.5), Occidental (246), Caltech (152), La Verne (147) and Whittier (135).  The Athenas finished with seven individual wins and won four of the five relays.

Winners on the final day included Whitney Dawson (SO, Portland, OR) in the 1650 free, Tessa Dover (JR, San Luis Obispo) in the 200 back, Annie Perizzolo (JR, Aurora, CO) in the 200 breast and the team of Jenni Rinker (JR, Eagle River, AK), Perizzolo, Katie Bilotti (SO, Orinda) and Emma Jones (SO, Eugene, OR) in the 400 free relay.  Dover's 200 back time (2:04.56) in the prelims set a CMS and SCIAC record.  Perizzolo's 200 breast time (2:17.46) and the 400 free relay time (3:29.81) set SCIAC meet records

Second place finishers for CMS included Carliann Brashier (JR, Highlands Ranch, CO) in the 1650 free, Rinker in the 200 back and Jones in the 100 free. Third place finishers included Kristina Norrgard (SO, Old Greenwich, CT) in the 1650 free, Amy Tresenrider (SO, Sebastopol) in the 200 back and Emily Ott (FR, Libertyville, IL) in the 200 breast.

NCAA qualifying marks were achieved by Dawson in the 1650 free, Dover, Rinker and Tresenrider in the 200 back, Jones in the 100 free, Perizzolo and Ott in the 200 breast and by the 400 free relay.