Kristin Lim
Kristin Lim
Year: SR
Hometown: Honolulu, HI
High School: Punahou School
Previous College: CMC
Major: Economics/Accounting

Athletic Accolades: NCAA Div III Women’s Tennis Champion 2011, NCAA Div III Women's Team Regional Champion 2010-2012, Tennis Team Captain 2011-2013, Capital One Academic All-American, ITA Scholar Athlete 2010-2012, National All-American 2010-2012, NCAA Division III All-American Honors 2010-2012, ITA Division III Women’s Singles National Champion 2010, ITA Division III Women’s Singles and Doubles Regional Champion 2010-2012, SCIAC Athlete of the Year 2010-2012, SCIAC First Team 2010-2012, First Place Harvard Invitational Women's Doubles, First Place West Point Invitational Women's Doubles, Hawaii Athletic Hall of Honor 2009, Punahou Senior Athlete of the Year 2009, Punahou MVP 2009 Women's Tennis, First Team Womens Tennis 2007-2009, Three time Hawaii State Singles Champion 2007-2009, Hawaii State Doubles Champion 2006

Academic Accolades: First place for Economic Statistics Project, First Place for Financial Statement Analysis Project, First place for Intuit IdeaJam Case Study, Member of Omicron Delta Epsilon

MOST MEMORABLE SPORTS MOMENT: Winning the 2011 NCAA Div III Women's Singles Tennis Championship which was hosted at Claremont McKenna College. 

PERSON MOST INFLUENTIAL IN YOUR ATHLETIC SUCCESS: My family, two parents who have pushed me and have supported me every step of of the way and my two older brothers who were patient and nice enough to hit with me growing up. 

LOVE TO TRADE PLACES FOR A DAY WITH: Rhianna, preferably on her concert day 

A TALENT I WOULD MOST LIKE TO HAVE: I wish I was good at singing! 

LAST GOOD BOOK I READ: The Lean Startup 

FAVORITE VACATION SPOT: Whistler, Canada. A skii-in-skii-out house on Blackcomb mountain with a large jacuzzi and fire place. 

FAVORITE ATHLETE: Roger Federer is a bauss, LeBron James is a beast and Tom Brady. 

FAVORITE TEAM: Recently I have adopted the 49ers since Hawaii does not have any Professional teams...sadly. 

FAVORITE TV SHOW: Game of Thrones, best show ever created. 

FAVORITE FOOD: Butterfish or really really good sushi. 

FAVORITE MOVIE: I have too many favorite movies, some of them are How To Lose a Guy in 10 days, She's All That, Lord of the Rings, Underworld, Zoolander, A Lot Like Love, Shallow Hal 

OTHER HOBBIES: Snowboarding & Skiing, Fashion Illustration, Interior Design, Architectural digest, Wine Vineyards and Mario Tennis. 

WORST JOB YOU EVER HAD: Can't say that I hated any of my jobs

MOST PRIZED POSSESSION: My Bose Noise Canceling Headphones. Had them since I was in 8th grade and they have saved me and have been with me through some of the worst times...Babies crying uncontrollably on airplanes, people talking and fooling around in Poppa Computer lab while I'm trying to study...

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE DOING IN 5 YEARS? Having a blast with friends & family and making enough money to support myself, traveling around the world would not hurt either.