Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: (909) 607-2904 | Fax: (909) 621-8848


Administration and Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terrance Tumey

Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation and William B. Arce and George R. Roberts Fellow Instructor of Physical Education

(909) 607-2904 terrance.tumey@cms.claremont.edu
Jodie Burton

Associate Athletic Director and SWA

909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Randy Town

Associate Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education

909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu
Nikki Ayers

Assistant Athletic Director for Administration and Compliance

909-607-8795 nikki.ayers@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Spells

Director of Recreation & Manager of Roberts Pavilion

909-607-7421 chris.spells@cms.claremont.edu
Matthew Fenton

Sports Information Director

909-607-1123 matthew.fenton@cms.claremont.edu
Yolanda Villegas

Administrative Assistant

909-607-2904 yolanda.villegas@cms.claremont.edu
Bridget Brooks

Administrative Assistant

909-607-1898 bridget.brooks@cms.claremont.edu
Andrew Jones

Strength & Conditioning Coach

909-607-1136 andrew.jones@cms.claremont.edu
Brian Smith E.M.,C

Equipment Manager

909-607-4210 brian.smith@cms.claremont.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Craig Harnetiaux ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

909-607-9699 craig.harnetiaux@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Sachin Patel MD

Team Orthopedic Physician

Garey Orthopedic Group

909-593-7437

Student Trainers

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Walkenbach

Head Coach

909-607-1798 bill.walkenbach@cms.claremont.edu
Jake Ayers

Asst. Coach

Scott Frazier

Asst. Coach

Thomas Vollaro

Asst. Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Scalmanini

Head Coach

909-607-7153 ken.scalmanini@cms.claremont.edu
Levi Sieg

Associate Head Coach

909-607-3688 lsieg@cmc.edu
Khris Fortson

Asst. Coach

Nick Jackson

Asst. Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Dowling

Head Coach

909-607-2251 kristen.dowling@cms.claremont.edu
Chelsea Stocks

Asst. Coach

909-607-9585 chelsea.stocks@cms.claremont.edu
Mara Falahee

Asst. Coach

909-607-2251 Mara.Falahee@cms.claremont.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Goldhammer

Head Coach

909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Collin Christensen

Asst. Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Sweeney

Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

909-607-1768 kyle.sweeney@cms.claremont.edu
Mark Odin

Associate Head Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator

909-607-1808 modin@cmc.edu
Chris Vicory

Offensive Line, Strength & Conditioning

909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu
Bob Sierra

Defensive Backs

909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu
Jason Reyes

Quarterbacks

909-607-4601 jreyes@cmc.edu
Erik Johnson

Linebackers

erik.johnson@cms.claremont.edu
Luke Blochowski

Wide Receivers

909-607-4663 Lucas.blochowski@cms.claremont.edu
Wayne Moses

Running Backs

wayne.moses@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bim Jollymour

Head Coach

909-607-7306 BimJ@aol.com
Mitch Fedorka

Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Burton

Head Coach

909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Julie Lynd

Asst. Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Uhr

Head Coach

909-607-1694 lauren.uhr@cms.claremont.edu
Rachael Martinez

Asst. Coach

rachael.martinez@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Edwards

Head Coach

909-607-7471 office matt.edwards@cms.claremont.edu
Jordan Sanguedolce

Asst. Coach

jordansanguedolce@gmail.com
Marco Saglembeni

Asst. Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Clark

Head Coach

909-607-9069 jennifer.clark@cms.claremont.edu
Rosalie Wright-Lapin

Asst. Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Oaks Garcia

Head Coach

909-607-8613 Gina.oaks@cms.claremont.edu
Krista Jensen

Asst. Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Griffiths

Head Coach

909-607-9338 charles.griffiths@cms.claremont.edu
Fran Jobes

Diving Coach

frances.jobes@cms.claremont.edu
Courtney Eads

Asst. Coach

courtney.eads@cms.claremont.edu
David Fahey

Asst. Coach

david.fahey@cms.claremont.edu
Juliet Suess

Asst. Coach

juliet.suess@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles

Head Coach

909-607-3563 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Fabrizio

Assistant Coach

626-705-6461 the4fabs@msn.com
Skyler Butts

Asst. Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Schwarz

Head Coach

909-607-4237 david.schwarz@cms.claremont.edu
Nyssa Peele

Asst. Coach

Kathy Settles

Asst. Coach

Hank Krieger

Volunteer Assistant Coach

909-607-3618 hkrieger@hmc.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Stewart

Head Coach

909-607-7020 glenn.stewart@cms.claremont.edu
John Goldhammer

Distance

909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Emily Ramey-Root

Sprints, Javelin, High Jump

909-607-1073 emily.ramey@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Ramsey

Sprints/Relays/Jumps

Collin Christensen

Asst. Distance

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Vlasich

Head Coach

909-607-3565 kurt.vlasich@cms.claremont.edu
Morgan Coberly

Asst. Coach

Shayla Chalker

Asst. Coach

Jack Coberly

Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo

Head Coach

909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo

Head Coach

909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman

Asst. Coach