2017 Men's and Women's

NCAA Tennis Regional

Claremont, CA


Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics

CMS Athletics is the joint athletic department for Claremont McKenna, Harvey Mudd and Scripps Colleges and has 21 varsity teams that compete in the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. Since the 1958-59 season, CMS has won 316 SCIAC Titles, 114 for the women's teams (Athenas) and 202 for the men's teams (Stags).

Biszantz Family Tennis Center

The Biszantz Family Tennis Center is home for Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges Stags and Athenas Tennis. It is the host site for the 2011, 2014, 2018, and 2021 NCAA Division III Men's and Women's Team and Individual Championships and the 2009 Division III Men's Team and Individual Championships. The facility is the winner of USTA Outstanding Facility Award for an Educational Institution, the American Sports Builders Assocoation Outstanding Tennis Facility Award, and the City of Claremont Excellence in Design and Sustainable Landscaping Award.

Men's Participants

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Stags

Texas-Tyler Patriots

Trinity (TX) Tigers

Whitman Blues

Women's Participants

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athenas

East Texas Baptist Tigers

Pomona-Pitzer Sagehens

Trinity (TX) Tigers

Whitman Blues

Tournament Schedule

Men's Schedule

Date Home Score Away Score Time Links
Fri., May. 12 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps 5 Texas-Tyler % 1 Final
  Trinity (Tex.) 5 Whitman % 2 Final
Sat., May. 13 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps 5 Trinity (Tex.) % 0 Final
% Post season

Women's Schedule

Date Home Score Away Score Time Links
Fri., May. 12 Whitman 3 East Texas Baptist % 5 Final
Sat., May. 13 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps 5 East Texas Baptist % 0 Final
  Pomona-Pitzer 5 Trinity (Tex.) % 2 Final
Sun., May. 14 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps 5 Pomona-Pitzer % 3 Final
% Post season