USTFCCCA releases All-Academic Teams and Individuals

USTFCCCA releases All-Academic Teams and Individuals

CLAREMONT, Calif. – Both the men's and women's track and field teams for Claremont-Mudd-Scripps earned academic honors from the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA). Additionally, eight women and four men earned individual accolades.

To qualify as an individual, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative GPA of at least 3.3 and have either competed in the NCAA Championship or finished the regular season ranked in the national top-35 in an individual event or top-25 in a relay event. The men who qualified were: Joshua Sealand (HMC '17), Kevin Huang (CMC '18), Evan Molineux (CMC '16), and Michael Wagenveld (CMC '18). The eligible women were: Bridget Blum (CMC '16), Tyra Abraham (SCR '18), Aiyanna Cameron-Lewis (CMC '18), Sabrine Griffith (CMC '19), Liz Lee (HMC '17), Carmen Mejia (SCR '17), Vaiva Palunas (SCR '17), and Emily Bassett (CMC '18).

Both teams were recognized with GPAs of 3.34 for the men's team and 3.46 for the women's.

Releases: Teams | Women | Men

By Emily Nordhoff
Sports Information Director

CMS Email Updates
CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS
CMS Athletics on Instagram: cmsathletics
CMS Athletics YouTube: ClaremontMuddScripps
#goathenas    #gostags