Women's Golf

2018 NCAA DIII National Champions; 5 SCIAC Championships

Five Athenas Named All-SCIAC, Su Player Of The Year

(photo by Jack Hancock)
(photo by Jack Hancock)

PASADENA, Calif. –  After a dominant season in conference, five Claremont-Mudd-Scripps women's golfers have been selected to the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) All-SCIAC women's golf team with sophomore Tiffany Su being named Player of the Year.

In addition to Su, sophomores Shaina Raskin and Marissa Suehiro along with junior Maya Reddy were named to the first team. Freshman Melody Sue joined her teammates on the All-SCIAC team by being selected to the second team. Reddy led CMS in four tournaments in 2013, while Raskin and Su finished 1-2 at the SCIAC Championships. Su tied for first at the SCIAC #2 Golf Tournament and first at the first SCIAC Tournament of the season. Raskin has won two events in a row for CMS.

The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference was established in 1915. The league is currently comprised of nine private colleges and universities in Southern California: California Institute of Technology, California Lutheran University, Chapman University, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges, University of La Verne, Occidental College, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges, University of Redlands, and Whittier College. The conference recognizes outstanding athletic achievements of its student-athletes on a weekly and annual basis.

Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS