Three Athenas Named To All-SCIAC Soccer Team

Three Athenas Named To All-SCIAC Soccer Team

The SCIAC released its 2012 All-Conference Teams today and CMS had three players represented.  Madi Shove, Sara Tweedy and Shaundra Ullman were all selected First Team All-SCIAC.  Shove earned First Team honors last year while Tweedy and Ullman earned the honor for the first time.  Not only did CMS have players selected at all three field positions (Forward - Shove, Midfield - Ullman, Defender - Tweedy), but the three players also represent a school in the consortium (CMC - Ullman, HMC - Tweedy, Scripps - Shove).

Shove was second in the SCIAC in goals (7) and fourth in points (16).  Ullman shared the conference lead in assists (7) and finished tied for sixth in points (13).  Tweedy was the top defender on a unit that had five shutouts.

All of the All-Conference awards are listed below.

Athlete of the Year: Taylor Will, SO, California Lutheran University
Newcomer of the Year: Savannah Laursen, FR, University of Redlands
Brine Award of Distinction: Whitney Roline, SR, Occidental College

All-SCIAC First Team:
GK – Marisa Fehrman, So., Chapman University
D – Carly Sanchez, Sr., Chapman University
D – Stephanie Gilbert, Jr., California Lutheran University
D – Sara Tweedy, Jr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
D – Sarah Ruden, Jr., University of La Verne
D – Jordan Bryant, Sr., Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
M – Val Sobol, Jr., Chapman University
M – Lindsay Armenta, Sr., California Lutheran University
M – Shaundra Ullman, Jr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
M – Madison Shipherd, So., Whittier College
F – Rebecca Bortz, So., Chapman University
F – Madi Shove, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
F – Allie Tao, Jr., Pomona-Pitzer Colleges

All-SCIAC Second Team:
GK – Linzey Smith, Sr., University of Redlands
D – Taryn Ng, So., Occidental College
D – Claire Mueller, Sr., Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
D – Ellie Harrington, Sr., University of Redlands
D – Rose Marie Orlando, Jr., Whittier College
M – Karina Cisneros, Sr., Chapman University
M – Melissa Abdelkerim, Fr., California Lutheran University
M – Mayra Virgen, Sr., California Lutheran University
M – Kendall Pegan, Sr., University of Redlands
M – Marisella Macias, Jr., University of La Verne
F – Kristina Hulse, Jr., California Lutheran University
F – Michaela Tsuha, Fr., Occidental College
F – Brittany Eremita, Fr., California Lutheran University